Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

Astrology is the study of how the positions of planetary and other astronomical bodies effect our lives on Earth. Astrologers believe, that a person's character can be defined by the position of the astronomical bodies at the exact moment of the person's birth. Astrologers also believe that a person's destiny can be predicted based on these astronomical positions

History of Astrology 

The ancient practice of Astrology seemes to have been created as early as 3000 BC, by various civilizations independently. The Chaldeans of Babylonia, in present Iraq created the earliest known form of Astrology.China, ancient India and the Mayans of Central America also had their beliefs in Astrology. The Middle Ages saw Astrology being practised widely throughout Europe.


All through history, Astrology has always been challenged as a system not based on scientific facts and as means to control or manipulate lives. It is this contrversy that has also helped Astrology stay popular and stand the test of time. Today, however Astrology is practised more than ever before, be it in the form of forecasts in Newspapers, Radio or the Television.


Astrologers created charts called birth charts or horoscopes. A horoscope is a diagram of the heavenly bodies showing the relative positions of the sun, moon, stars, and planets at a given time. An individual's chart shows the position of the planets in relation to the earth and the stars at his or her birth. A horoscope is illustrated by a circle. This circle is known as the ecliptic. The ecliptic is the plane on which the earth orbits around the sun in a year. It is divided into twelve sections, called the signs of the Zodiac. The Zodiac divides the calendar year into 12 sections, and then each section is represented by a sign. The signs of the zodiac include Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn and Pisces. Astrologers assign every planet (including the sun and moon) with a particular sign of the Zodiac. This relationship depends on where that planet appears on the ecliptic at the time for which the horoscope is cast. Each planet or sign represents basic human drives, and each sign represents a set of human characteristics. Each of the 12 signs of the zodiac is believed to be associated with definite aspects of character, temperament, physiology, and aptitudes. Each sign of the Zodiac has a corresponding stone, metal, and symbol.

When astrologers designate a person as a certain sign--a Leo or Pisces, for example--they are referring to the individual's sun sign. In other words, it is the sign that the sun occupied at the time of the person's birth. To make an individual's horoscope, the astrologer must know the exact time and place of his birth.

When an astrologer casts a horoscope its is based on a special view of the universe. This view involves four elements: the earth, the planets, the stars and the houses. This form of Astrology was created by the Chaldeans. This from was passed down through civilizations and is still in existence today.

The following describes the four elements of horoscopes: 

The Earth  

The earth is considered the center of the solar system, when forecasting a horoscope. Therefore, all heavenly bodies in relation to the earth can reveal a person's character and future. 

The Planets

The Planets Astrologers believe planets influence a person more than any other heavenly body. The sun and moon are considered planets in Astrology.

The Zodiac 

The Zodiac is a band of stars that encircles the earth. These stars are divided into 12 equal parts called signs. Each sign of the Zodiac has certain characteristics, which are determined by a particular planet and other factors.

The Houses 

The Houses The earth is divided into 12 parts, called houses. These houses represent characteristics of an individual's life. Astrologers believe houses determine how planets and the signs influence a person's daily life.

Enquiry form

Useful Links