People have always been fascinated by stars and other heavenly bodies. Moreover, they considered that the actual ruler of our actions and all the incidents of our life are heavenly bodies. It led to the development of Jyotisha Shaastra which is the traditional Indian System of Astrology more popularly known as Hindu Astrology or Vedic Astrology.

Astrology is the study of how the positions of planetary and other astronomical bodies affect our lives on Earth. Astrologers believe that a person’s character can be defined by the position of the astronomical bodies at the exact moment of the person’s birth. Astrologers also believe that a person’s destiny can be predicted based on these astronomical positions.

Can your destiny be predicted? Who can predict your destiny? An expert astrologer can help you with prediction. To know your destiny fill the contact details..

History of Astrology

The Ancient practice of Astrology seems to have been created as early as 3000 BC, by various civilizations independently. The Chaldeans of Babylonia, in present Iraq created the earliest known form of Astrology. China, Ancient India and the Mayans of Central America also had their beliefs in Astrology. The Middle Ages saw Astrology being practiced widely throughout Europe.

What is Astrology? 

Astrology is the study of how the positions of planetary and other astronomical bodies affect our lives on Earth.

Many people still consider astrology to be full of obscenities. It is also often accused of being a kind of black magic. However, in reality, Astrology is one of the most important Indian traditions, representing the practical aspect of the Vedic tradition.

What is Horoscope?


Astrologer’s created charts called Birth Charts or Horoscopes (Kundali). An Indian Horoscope is a diagram of the heavenly bodies showing the relative positions of the Sun, Moon, Stars, and Planets at a given time. An individual’s chart shows the position of the planets concerning the earth and the stars at his or her birth.

A Horoscope is illustrated by a Circle. This circle is known as the ecliptic. The Ecliptic is the plane on which the earth orbits around the sun in a year. It is divided into twelve sections, called the signs of the Zodiac. The signs of the zodiac include Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, and Pisces.

Astrologers assign every planet (including the Sun and Moon) with a particular sign of the Zodiac. Each of the 12 signs of the zodiac is believed to be associated with definite aspects of Character, Temperament, Physiology, and Aptitudes. Each sign of the Zodiac has a corresponding Stone, Metal, and Symbol.

Elements of Horoscopes:

  • The Earth

The earth is considered the center of the solar system when forecasting a horoscope. Therefore, all heavenly bodies concerning the earth can reveal a person’s character and future.

  • The Planets

The Planets Astrologers believe planets influence a person more than any other heavenly body. The sun and moon are considered planets in Astrology.

  • The Zodiac

The Zodiac is a band of stars that encircle the earth. These stars are divided into 12 equal parts called signs. Each sign of the Zodiac has certain characteristics, which are determined by a particular planet and other factors.

  • The Houses

The Houses the earth is divided into 12 parts, called houses. These houses represent characteristics of an individual’s life. Astrologers believe houses determine how planets and the signs influence a person’s daily life.