Kumbha Rashi (Aquarius)

  • Home
  • Kumbha Rashi (Aquarius)

Kumbha Rashi (Aquarius)

Kumbha Rashi (Aquarius)

The image of Kumbha Rashi (Aquarius) is like a man holding a pitcher on his shoulder and it represents the thighs of the Kaalpurusha (Ursha Major). Shallow areas, lands producing coarse vegetables, markets of birds, alcohol, and women and gambling dens are the places of its dwelling.]

The eleventh sign of the Rashichakra, Kumbha (Aquarius) rashi have certain visions on which they dream to improve the world around them and make it a better place in a collaborative effort. These progressive souls, are also quick to engage others in this process and in the process gather many friends and acquaintances.

Jatakas of Kumbha (Aquarius) rashi are humanitarian, philanthropic and keenly interested in making the world a better place. Their love for the mankind will make them do anything for the uplift. But they are at the same time cold and detached, and devoid of emotional attachment as well as ruthlessly impartial. They adore freedom of movement, thought and life and are often our inventors and technical wizards. The ‘ideas of Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius) change the planet – from computers, aero planes and astrology’ all are ruled by them and most often dubbed as eccentrics. They are forever changing ideas and cannot relate to people who do not think like them. They seldom figure out the details for their grand visions.

Sympathetic, sensitive, philosophical, strong intuitive powers, friendly yet distant, Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius) make it very difficult for others to get involved with them. They consciously value their personal space, and in the process often end up being lonely. They admire beauty and everything about them seems soft and gentle, but their unconventional mindset and originality often manifests in bizarre and unpredictable behaviour. They forever expand their horizons of knowledge and their analytical minds draw them towards science. Though not easily agitated, patient and persevering, it is not easy to change their minds or opinions. However, Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius) can not be called fanatics. They are modern in their outlook.

Money matters never worried the Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius). Often indulging in charity and travelling, they are apt to suffer serious losses too. They do well in artistic pursuits. Most of them are brilliant scientists and physicians. Law is another field they can pursue without serious difficulties.

Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius) love their private space and intrusions are not very welcome. But the ones they let into find them to be fascinating and quite enchanting. Ones to fall in love with Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius) will most likely share their artistic and intellectual interests. Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius) like to make everything perfect for the partner. Their approach to love and marriage is logical and intellectual, therefore loving with mind, as well as eyes. They are accommodating, will compromise and adapt even if first impression said otherwise. Apart from fellow Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius), Mithuna and Tula jatakas are ideal partners fo0r Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius). Home-loving and with a penchant for cooking and other domestic activities like collecting spices and trying out various recipes, Kumbha jatakas (people born under aquarius) often surprise partners by taking these up as pastime pleasures.


Astrotantra-Astrology banner

Astrology is the study of how the positions of planetary and other astronomical bodies effect our lives on Earth. Astrologers believe that a person’s character can be defined by the position of the astronomical bodies at the exact moment of the person’s birth. Astrologers also believe that a person’s destiny can be predicted based on these astronomical positions.

Can your destiny be predicted? Who can predict your destiny? An expert astrologer can help you with prediction. To know your destiny fill the contact details..

History of Astrology

The ancient practice of Astrology seemes to have been created as early as 3000 BC, by various civilizations independently. The Chaldeans of Babylonia, in present Iraq created the earliest known form of Astrology. China, ancient India and the Mayans of Central America also had their beliefs in Astrology. The Middle Ages saw Astrology being practised widely throughout Europe.

What is Astrology? 

Astrology is the study of how the positions of planetary and other astronomical bodies affect our lives on Earth.

Many people still consider astrology to be full of obscenities. It is also often accused of being a kind of black magic. However, in reality, astrology is one of the most important Indian traditions, representing the practical aspect of the Vedic tradition.

What is Horoscope?

Astrologers created charts called birth charts or horoscopes (Kundali). An Indian horoscope is a diagram of the heavenly bodies showing the relative positions of the sun, moon, stars, and planets at a given time.

An individual’s chart shows the position of the planets concerning the earth and the stars at his or her birth.

A horoscope is illustrated by a circle. This circle is known as the ecliptic. The ecliptic is the plane on which the earth orbits around the sun in a year. It is divided into twelve sections, called the signs of the Zodiac.

The signs of the zodiac include Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, and Pisces.

 Astrologers assign every planet (including the sun and moon) with a particular sign of the Zodiac.

Each of the 12 signs of the zodiac is believed to be associated with definite aspects of character, temperament, physiology, and aptitudes. Each sign of the Zodiac has a corresponding stone, metal, and symbol.

The following describes the four elements of horoscopes: 

  • The Earth

The earth is considered the center of the solar system when forecasting a horoscope. Therefore, all heavenly bodies concerning the earth can reveal a person’s character and future.

  • The Planets

The Planets Astrologers believe planets influence a person more than any other heavenly body. The sun and moon are considered planets in Astrology.

  • The Zodiac

The Zodiac is a band of stars that encircle the earth. These stars are divided into 12 equal parts called signs. Each sign of the Zodiac has certain characteristics, which are determined by a particular planet and other factors.

  • The Houses

The Houses the earth is divided into 12 parts, called houses. These houses represent characteristics of an individual’s life. Astrologers believe houses determine how planets and the signs influence a person’s daily life.